European Truck Racing Championship 2010

Terug naar overzicht

According to the calendar of the FIA, the opening round of the 2010 European Truck Racing Championship will take place at the Misano circuit in Italy at the end of May. The number of events in which the FIA 2010 ETRC participants will be fighting has been reduced from ten events of the previous season to eight. The circuits selected for this year's competition are: Misano, Albacete, Nogaro, Nürburgring, Most, Zolder, Le Mans and Jarama. The reduced number of events will definitely not affect the dramatics of the circuit racing or the quality of the sport.

As from 2008, Weweler-Colaert develops and produces parabolic springs for Frankie Racing Team. The team is led by the Czech driver Frankie Vojtisek, a famous name on the track. During the season 2010, the Frankie Team will use two Renault New Premium Dxi 13 with 1100 PS and a top speed of 160 km/h.